Latinamerica Collection
UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Los Glaciares

This national park is home to the largest ice cap outside of the Polar Regions and is a truly breathtaking natural treasure. Complete with towering, icy mountains, glacial lakes, and beautiful scenery, this park is a paradise for any nature enthusiast. The area is also an important ecological habitat housing hundreds of animal and plant species.


Jesuit Missions of the Guaranis: San Ignacio Mini, Santa Ana, Nuestra Señora de Loreto and Santa Maria Mayor

Located in the thick tropical forest of South America are the ruins of the Jesuit Missions built in the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries. These landmarks are a popular attraction and consist of various structures and architectural wonders built by the Guaranis. The structures were once home to thousands of residences during its peak in the 1700s.


Iguazu National Park

Surrounded by the tropical jungle and home to the famous Iguazú Falls, this national park is truly a natural wonder. Visitors may view hundreds of incredible falls from a series of platforms and viewpoints surrounded by an incredible panorama of lush plant and animal life. This area is home to hundreds of bird species making it a bird watchers paradise and a mandatory stop when visiting Argentina.


Cueva de las Manos, Río Pinturas

Translated as the Cave of the Hands, this impressive monument dates back some 9,000 years and is made up of images of hands stenciled onto the cave walls in ink. Because of the size of the hands, there is some speculation that this was part of a rite of passage ritual practiced thousands of years ago in the region. In addition to the hand paintings, there are depictions of hunting scenes and other images.


Península Valdés

Located in the Argentinean Patagonia, the Valdés Peninsula is a globally important area for its marine conservation efforts. This is the breeding area for colonies of sea lions, elephant seals, and the endangered southern right whale. The peninsula is also an exceptional area as it is home to local orcas that have adapted their hunting techniques due to the local coastal conditions.


Ischigualasto / Talampaya Natural Parks

Established to protect the archaeological and paleontological sites found in the area, these two national parks are located in the central dessert region of Argentina. The parks are well known for their six stunning geological formations which contain various fossils of mammals, dinosaurs, and plants dating between 208 and 245 million years ago. This is the only fossil record found in the world to cover so many years of geological history.


Jesuit Block and Estancias of Córdoba

Made up of various buildings including residences, churches, farming estates, a university and various others structures, the Jesuit Block of Córdoba is an impressive blend of European and indigenous architecture and culture. The area was part of a religious, economic, and social experiment that was carried for 150 years in South America and is now an important monument visited by people from all over the world.


Quebrada de Humahuaca

This World Heritage Site follows the major cultural route known as the Camina Inca used for transport and trade over the past 10,000 years. The line extends from the Andean highlands to the plains region and contains the ruins of various communities thousands of years old. The trails significance lies in the fact that for so many years it was a fundamental passage of people and ideas through the South American region.